Seminars

We regularly offer open training seminars as well as tailored in-house trainings for teams. Open enrollment seminars take place in Berlin or online, usually in English. In-house trainings typically take place at the client’s premises. We offer a 40% discount for non-profits and public sector participants. In past seminars we welcomed participants from BDEW, BDI, BMEL, DLR, Ifo, Ecologic, Eliagrid International, EWE, Fraunhofer, GIZ, Innogy, Lichblick, Masdar, Nordex, Orsted, ÖEA, Oxera, RENAC, Sintef, TenneT, Vattenfall, Vestas, WindEurope, among many others.

Power Systems & Markets

The training seminar Power Systems & Markets is an introduction to economic models of the electricity sector, European market design, and the energy policy framework. We welcome energy analysts and decision makers in industry, policy making, and society who want to deepen their analytical understanding of energy markets.

Upcoming dates:
1 – 3 Nov 2021 (online)
31 Jan – 2 Feb 2022 (online)

Electricity System Modeling

The course Electricity System Modeling offers a compressed introduction into the numerical modeling of power markets and systems in Excel and GAMS. During the seminar, we develop two power market models from scratch. We welcome beginners in modeling as well as consumers of modeling studies who would like to understand better what is going on inside the black box.

Upcoming dates:
14 – 16 Feb 2022 (online)

Power Trading

The crash course Power Trading is a practical yet rigorouos introduction to wholesale electricity markets and trading. We welcome (future) traders as well as anyone involved in the design or regulation of power markets. In the seminar, we cover price formation and price drivers, day-ahead and intraday markets, international electricity trade, and balancing energy.

Upcoming dates:
13 Oct 2021 (online)
18 Jan 2022 (online)

Seminare

Wir bieten regelmäßig offene Weiterbildungsseminare und maßgeschneiderte Trainings für Teams an. Offene Seminare finden in Berlin oder online statt und sind eine Gelegenheit, das eigene Netzwerk zu erweitern. Maßgeschneiderte Trainings finden in der Regel beim Kunden statt, auf Wunsch auch auf Deutsch. NGOs und Teilnehmer aus dem öffentlichen Sektor erhalten 40% Ermäßigung. Zu unseren Seminar-Kunden gehören BDEW, BDI, BMEL, DLR, Ifo, Ecologic, Eliagrid International, EWE, Fraunhofer, GIZ, Innogy, Lichblick, Masdar, Nordex, Orsted, ÖEA, Oxera, RENAC, Sintef, TenneT, Vattenfall, Vestas, WindEurope und viele andere.

Strommärkte & Energiewirtschaft

Das Seminar Strommärkte & Energiewirtschaft ist eine Einführung in ökonomische Modelle des Stromsektors, das europäische Marktdesign und die energiepolitischen Rahmenbedingungen. Das Seminar richtet sich an (Quer-)Einsteiger und alle, die ihr analytisches Verständnis der Energiewirtschaft vertiefen wollen.

Nächste Termine:
1 – 3 Nov 2021 (online)
31 Jan – 2 Feb 2022 (online)

Strommarktmodellierung

Das Seminar Strommarktmodellierung bietet eine komprimierte Einführung in die Modellierung von Strommärkten und -Systemen in Excel und GAMS. Im Seminar entwickeln wir gemeinsam zwei Strommarktmodelle von Grund auf. Das Seminar richtet sich sowohl an Modellierer als auch an Modellanwender und Auftraggeber von Modellierungsstudien, die besser verstehen möchten, was in der Black Box “Strommarktmodell” passiert.

Nächster Termin:
14 – 16 Feb 2022 (online)

Stromhandel

Der Crashkurs Stromhandel ist eine praxisorientierte Einführung in Strommärkte und -handel. Es richtet sich an (zukünftige) Händler genauso wie an alle, die Strommärkte designen und regulieren. Wir behandeln Preisbildung und Preistreiber, den Day-Ahead und den Intraday-Markt, internationalen Stromhandel sowie Ausgleichs- und Regelenergie.

Nächste Termine:
13 Oct 2021 (online)
18 Jan 2022 (online)